If At First You Don’t Succeed Try Try Again!

Yesterday was my half perfect day. We had Band/Art that morning, which was great because art is my second favourite subject in school. We did this project called line drawing, at first I kind of made a mistake by making the lines and the spaces in between to small, so I turned it around and tried again. That time I succeeded because I was able to fit patterns in the spaces. After recess it was the usual writing,math, and read aloud, so that went alright. After lunch my class went to socials , at first I didn’t understand what was happening, so I read over the textbook again hoping I would understand and I did. That made my homework a whole lot easier! Science…. almost everyone dreads science, but in my opinion, it was easy! Learning about matter isn’t hard at all. Its only hard if you don’t pay attention in class, and decide to talk instead! The most important lesson I learned today, was if at first you don’t succeed try try again!

by Colette

One thought on “If At First You Don’t Succeed Try Try Again!

  1. Colette,

    You are so right, it is important to never give up when you are learning new things – like Science topics and art, for instance. We learn by making mistakes and then trying to figure out ways to fix these mistakes. You have learned a very important lesson today, Colette! Good for you!

    Mrs. Henriksen

Leave a Reply

